web marketing awards 2009

Last year I was a judge at the 2008 Web Marketing Association WebAwards and I just accepted an invitation to be a judge again this year.

Estonian companies can enter this international award.
As I am judging altex will not enter but we wish you good luck if you do.

WebAwards 2009

The Web Marketing Association has announced the call for entries for its 13th annual international WebAward competition . The WebAwards is the standards-defining competition that sets industry benchmarks based on the seven criteria of a successful Web site. It recognizes the individual and team achievements of Web professionals who create and maintain outstanding Web sites. The deadline for entry for the 2009 WebAwards is May 29, 2009.

Web sites are judged on seven criteria, including design, innovation, content, technology, interactivity, copy writing and ease of use and receive a numeric score. Each WebAward entry is judged against other entries in its industry category and then against an overall standard of excellence. Entrants also benefit from receiving valuable feedback from the WebAwards professional judging panel on their Web site development efforts.

This year The Web Marketing Association is adding several industries to the competition based on participant feedback. They are Environmental, Gay/Lesbian, Mobile, Science and Social Networks. To make room for these new categories, several l industries are being eliminated. They are Auction, Brokerage, Computer Retailer, Institutional Services and ISP.

The Web Marketing Association will also recognize the interactive agency winning the most awards in the competition with the “Top Interactive Agency” WebAward. The 2008 Top Agency award was Risdall Advertising Agency taking home 29 WebAwards – the most ever by a single agency in a WebAward competition.

We hope that everyone will consider entering this important marketing event.

Loading Facebook Comments ...

Share Your Thoughts!

Copyright ©2005-. All Rights Reserved.